Prizes are awarded to young scientist for their outstanding presentations. Please remember that we highly value all contribution and that most participants will not receive a prize despite their great presentation at our meeting.

The Jon Hougen Prize and the Li-Hong Xu Prize were created to honor not only their great contributions to science but also their efforts in fostering communication across borders and among young scientists. The Asian Workshop of Molecular Spectroscopy would not exist without their tireless efforts and we will always remember their contributions.

Any questions or suggestions about the Prizes should be addressed to the Conference Committee.

Past Prize Winners

2021 Jon Hougen Prize

Winner Title (abbrev.) University
Yongseok Hong Direct observation of the fate of the excimer state Yonsei University
Kana Iwakuni Absolute frequency measurement of N2O at 1.52 μm University of Electro-Communications
Jake Tan Looking at Fermi Resonance Using Three Pairs of Lenses Academia Sinica
Qin Yan Accurate Vibrational Spectra Simulation of Biomolecules Scuola Normale Superiore

2021 Li-Hong Xu Award (Oral)

Winner Title (abbrev.) University
Jia-Rong Cai Infrared absorption spectra with a step-scan FTIR spectrometer National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Chen-An Chung High-resolution vibration–rotational spectra of CH2OO National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
C.-L. Hu Double-Resonance Absorption Spectroscopy of Molecules Hefei National Laboratory, USC of China
Ya-Tsang Ji Reaction dynamic of CH3CHI + O2 National Chiao Tung University
Jong Chan Lee CRASY: Rotational Raman spectrum of Acetylacetone Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology
Minh-Nhut Ngo Line positions of cis-HONO using QCL absorption spectroscopy Université du Littoral Côte d’Opale
Ni-En Sie Ly-α Effect on UV-irradiated CH4 Ice National Central University, Jongli
Hao Wang Lone pair···π hole interaction in benzaldehyde-tetrafluoromethane Chongqing University
Ming Wang Activation of Dinitrogen on Niobium Boron Oxide Cluster Anions Beijing Institute of Technology

2021 Li-Hong Xu Award (Poster)

Yujin Jeon CRASY for the spectroscopic analysis of Impure samples Kyung Hee University
Qinning Lin Electron’s Electric Dipole Moment using lead monofluoride East China Normal University, Shanghai
Akira Nakaigawa Induced transitions of H2 crystal due to doped CH3F Tokyo Institute of Technology
Jung-Hsuan Su Infrared spectra of (E)-and(Z)-3-iodo-2-methyl-1-yl [CH2(CH3)C=CHI] radicals National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ.
Shuai-Ting Yan Anion photoelectron spectroscopy of Cu4On-/0 (n=1- 4) U. of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
Hexu Ye Energy, structure, and spectroscopy properties predicted by QC calculations Shanghai University
Chunting Yu Spectral signature of the indenyl radical University of Science and Technology of China